googleVis v0.6.0

0

Monthly downloads

0th

Percentile

by Markus Gesmann

R Interface to Google Charts

R interface to Google Charts API, allowing users to create interactive charts based on data frames. Charts are displayed locally via the R HTTP help server. A modern browser with an Internet connection is required and for some charts a Flash player. The data remains local and is not uploaded to Google.

Readme

googleVis

Travis-CI Build Status CRAN\_Status\_Badge downloads

The googleVis package provides an interface between R and the Google Charts API. It allows users to create web pages with interactive charts based on R data frames. Charts are displayed locally via the R HTTP help server. A modern browser with Internet connection is required and for some charts a Flash player. The data remains local and is not uploaded to Google.

You find examples of all googleVis function on CRAN. Perhaps the best known example of the Google Chart API is the motion chart, popularised by Hans Rosling in his 2006 TED talk.

Please read the Google API Terms of Use before you start using the package.

Installation

You can install the stable version from CRAN:

install.packages('googleVis')

To install the current development version from github you need the devtools package and the other packages on which googleVis depends:

install.packages(c("devtools","RJSONIO", "knitr", "shiny", "httpuv"))

To install googleVis run:

library(devtools)
install_github("mages/googleVis")

Usage

library(googleVis)
?googleVis
demo(googleVis)

See the googleVis package vignettes for more details. For a brief introduction read the five page R Journal article and go through our tutorial. More examples have been posted on Markus' blog.

Tutorial

Donate

License

This package is free and open source software, licensed under GPL 2 or later.

Creative Commons Licence
googleVis documentation by Markus Gesmann & Diego de Castillo is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. Based on a work at https://developers.google.com/chart/interactive/docs/gallery.

Functions in googleVis

Name Description
googleVis-package R Interface to Google Charts
createGoogleGadget Create a Google Gadget
CityPopularity CityPopularity: googleVis example data set
Andrew Hurricane Andrew: googleVis example data set
dino Dinosaur data
Exports Exports: googleVis example data set
Fruits Fruits: googleVis example data set
gvisAnnotatedTimeLine Google Annotated Time Line with R annotatedtimeline gvisAnnotatedTimeLine
Cairo Daily temperature data for Cairo
gvisAnnotationChart Google Annotation Chart with R annotationchart gvisAnnotationChart
gvisGeoChart Google Geo Chart with R geochart gvisGeoChart
gvisCandlestickChart Google Candlestick chart with R candlestickchart gvisCandlestickChart
gvisGeoMap Google Geo Map with R geomap gvisGeoMap
gvisCalendar Google Calendar Chart with R Calendar gvisCalendar
gvisColumnChart Google Column Chart with R columnchart gvisColumnChart
gvisGauge Google Gauge with R gauge gvisGauge
gvisAreaChart Google Area Chart with R areachart gvisAreaChart
gvisBubbleChart Google Bubble Chart with R bubblechart gvisBubbleChart
gvisBarChart Google Bar Chart with R barchart gvisBarChart
gvisComboChart Google Combo Chart with R combochart gvisComboChart
gvisMotionChart Google Motion Chart with R motionchart gvisMotionChart
gvisHistogram Google Histogram Chart with R histogram gvisHistogram
gvisMap Google Maps with R map gvisMap
gvisMerge Merge two googleVis charts into one gvis-object
gvisSankey Google Sankey Chart with R sankey gvisSankey
gvisOrgChart Google Org Chart with R orgchart gvisOrgChart
gvisIntensityMap Google Intensity Map with R intensitymap gvisIntensityMap
gvisPieChart Google Pie Chart with R piechart gvisPieChart
gvisLineChart Google Line Chart with R linechart gvisLineChart
gvis Methods Print and plot gvis objects
gvisTable Google Table Chart with R table gvisTable
Population Population: googleVis example data set
gvisSteppedAreaChart Google Stepped Area Chart with R steppedarechart gvisSteppedAreChart
gvisTimeline Google Timeline Chart with R timeline gvisTimeline
renderGvis renderGvis
Regions Regions: googleVis example data set
gvisScatterChart Google Scatter Chart with R scatterchart gvisScatterChart
Stock Stock: googleVis example data set
gvisTreeMap Google Tree Map with R treemap gvisTreeMap
OpenClose OpenClose: googleVis example data set
No Results!

Last month downloads

Details

Type Package
Date 2016-07-04
License GPL (>= 2)
URL https://github.com/mages/googleVis#googlevis
BugReports https://github.com/mages/googleVis/issues
LazyLoad yes
LazyData yes
VignetteBuilder knitr
RoxygenNote 5.0.1
NeedsCompilation no
Packaged 2016-07-04 18:48:10 UTC; Markus
Repository CRAN
Date/Publication 2016-07-05 08:55:19

Include our badge in your README

[![Rdoc](http://www.rdocumentation.org/badges/version/googleVis)](http://www.rdocumentation.org/packages/googleVis)